Pretty Petal……..

26 May

I have to say, I am utterly and entirely addicted to Peonies.  For some reason they make me visualise swirling dresses, filled with a breeze, rising at the hem and billowing around the knees.  Silk tulle hems curling at the edges, in thick, frothy layers.  Skirts of paper-thin, crispy silk tafetta, crunchy and ruffled but as delicate as a petal, curving and falling.

Is it Spring yet??

Not even close.

5 Responses to “Pretty Petal……..”

  1. justincownden May 26, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

    very beautiful photos once again miss style maven!

  2. bathe May 26, 2009 at 9:09 pm #

    I was also thinking about peonies today….

  3. bathe May 26, 2009 at 9:12 pm #

    (and thank you so much for adding me to your blog roll!)

  4. Fran May 27, 2009 at 1:59 pm #

    nice shots!
    I realy like the first one

  5. lena May 28, 2009 at 5:46 am #

    Oooh Fantastic!!
    I adore peonies too!! Your pictures are so lovely! Made me want to smell them…hee hee.
    I have this peony blanket by “Baby Lulu” that was for my daughter as a baby. I never used it because it was so pretty. I framed and use it as wall art. LOL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

