DAY 4 of 7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!!

7 Jun

sophiasweetspot

CONGRATULATIONS TO JEAN, WINNER OF DAY 3’s GIVEAWAY!!!

Today I want to apologise for the missing post (thanks for all the concerned emails, you guys are the SWEETEST!), my internet modem died and I spent all day running around like a headless chicken buying a new modem and setting it all up (actually, my computer geek of a hubby did THAT part, but I sure stressed out just watching!) So my sincerest apologies and now ON WITH THE GIVEAWAYS!!!!

Our fourth featured Etsyan is: sophiassweetspot

With artworks that just POP off the page sophiassweetspot says: “I am 28 years old and a stay at home mom. I am always sketching and when i get to steal time away for myself i love to paint. It’s what i love to do the most besides spend time with my husband and little girls.

I am trying to build my shop so that one day it can be a full time job that pays the bills. My girls will eventually go to school and art is my passion so it makes sense. I do not have any formal training besides taking an art class when I was in sixth grade. Eventually I would like to obtain a degree in graphic design. My art style varies from shabby chic to retro mod, and who knows whats next!

My portfolio is available on www.trunkt.org/sophiassweetspot, so check it out if you would like to see the range of my work.” If you want to buy from sophiassweetspot, let her know that you saw her work HERE at PYT, for extra SWEETNESS!!!!

6 Responses to “DAY 4 of 7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!!”

  1. Cazza June 7, 2008 at 10:19 pm #

    I hope it’s not too late but i like the SkyBlue Sayla. It’s so cute!

  2. Jasmine June 7, 2008 at 10:24 pm #

    In Full Bloom 1 – I like the contrast in colours

  3. clairnoe June 8, 2008 at 1:06 am #

    wow, wished I got in on time for these. The retro stuff is so up my alley. 🙂

  4. lily June 8, 2008 at 8:45 am #

    Gypsie lady portrait- am i still in time for these?
    anyway, love the bold prints and another favourite is th SkyBlue Sayla.
    i seem to have developed an obsession with cute little bird silhouettes!

  5. Julie June 8, 2008 at 5:35 pm #

    One Night Stand – Lovely use of colours. Contrasting yet they compliment each other well. The colours used evokes very strong emotions 🙂

  6. bunnyb June 8, 2008 at 7:37 pm #

    Sweet stuff! I love Wendy Wonderland 🙂 I love the birdy and the button details – too cute! Thanks for the chance!

Leave a Reply

