DAY 7 of 7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!!

11 Jun

feather headbands

CONGRATULATIONS TO INDIE, WINNER OF DAY 6’s GIVEAWAY!!!

Our seventh featured Etsyan is: AFarmersDaughter

Creator of stunning headbands and cute jewels, AFarmersDaughter says: “A Farmers Daughter is a small collection of handmade accessories. A love for re-using old vintage items and mixing them with new items to create new accessories that you will love and covet. I live in on the West Coast in Awesome Vancouver BC. I enjoy warm cozy fires, many different teas at bedtime, my puppy Lola and my greatest ever boyfriend Miles. I work in my cozy little studio designing, and sewing the days away.
I am a Gemini with many ideas and I am always on to the next before I even know it.”

For the PRETTIEST headbands on the block, go and drool over AFarmersDaughter‘s store and let her know that you saw her work HERE at PYT, for extra Etsy love!!!!

8 Responses to “DAY 7 of 7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!!”

  1. burgundydistrict June 11, 2008 at 11:01 am #

    Oh, oh! The “Miller Headband Black with Peacock Wisps Feather” is delightful!

    I wish I could wear it all the time! I can see myself wearing it with a really sassy black dress for a fun night on the town… 🙂

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=10278392

  2. Christine Phoenix June 11, 2008 at 1:07 pm #

    WOW – thanks PYT for finding the ultimates!!!! This one is my favorite so far and I am totally LOVING the Miller headband:
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=12211829
    Hoe easy to raise the drama stakes and look like the belle of the ball so simply with this little stunner!! Keep them coming PYT – you are opening up the world to us!!! xx

  3. Christine Phoenix June 11, 2008 at 1:12 pm #

    WOW – I Have loved all of your recommendations PYT but this is my fav!! I am positively drooling over Miller Headband Brown Duck Feather with , Gold Vintage Button ” (http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=12211829). So gorgeous and easy to amp up the vintage glamour instantly!! Pick me, pick me!!!! 😉

  4. Clare June 11, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    The shimmer up the night head band is absolutely divine! Can just see myself ‘shimmering up the night’ with it on.

  5. Maggie June 11, 2008 at 3:08 pm #

    Feathers…my favourite! There is just something about feathers that gets me excited. I loooooovvveeee the miller headband purple dotti. I can see myself parading around the place with it…the envy of all my friends – I am sure they will all try to steal it from me 😉

  6. Jasmine June 11, 2008 at 5:21 pm #

    Miller Headband Black with Fuschia Feather. I love the colours. I could wear this for any occasion. Anything with black; can’t go wrong. Simply irresistible!

  7. Lionessa June 11, 2008 at 5:47 pm #

    I love feathers. I even make my own powder feather dusters lol I really enjoyed looking at all the items in this shop, but I fell in love with the Millerhead red and black one.

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=10385768

    Black and red are two of my fav colors. My kids consider me vintage and I would love wearing something such as this because I think it would match my wild and carefree attitude 🙂

    There is a poem called When I am an old woman by Jenny Joseph. I can just see me wearing this and my purple outfit, sitting on a park bench waving at people without a care in the world:)

  8. Xian June 11, 2008 at 8:52 pm #

    The “Miller Feather Headband Black with Red Accent Feather,Gold Vintage Button” is my favourite! The red and black would suit my hair colour, and it’s so striking! It would make me look so sophisticated and stylish. 🙂

Leave a Reply

