Fashion Illustration….why not?

12 Jun

Ok, I got a spare hour today (INCREDIBLE, I know!) and decided to drag out the old sketch pad and pencils…..which have been wilting away since, ummm, about 2001?!? I brushed off the dust (with a shovel!) and opened my Frankie to an inspiring pic….the most delectable fashion shoot!!! And this is what I came up with……….

.

NOW, be kind please, I haven’t taken pencil to paper for a good 7 years, I’m a bit rusty…….

9 Responses to “Fashion Illustration….why not?”

  1. Clare June 13, 2008 at 9:49 am #

    Oh don’t be ridiculous!! You know it’s fantastic – you clever clogs!! You really should start designing more clothes!! (in your spare time of course…..hahahaha)

  2. Jeanie June 13, 2008 at 10:38 am #

    I think it looks great too! The ruffles are so beautiful, I wish I could draw as well after not drawing for that long (I’ve lost all my skills and I’m back to stick figure drawings!)

  3. Linh June 14, 2008 at 3:40 pm #

    You draw so well! Especially given the seven year break! I can barely draw stick figures well hehe.

  4. Cazza June 14, 2008 at 4:13 pm #

    WOW!! That’s a really nice sketch. And i love the ruffles too. Draw some more and show us!! pleeeeeeeeeeeease?

  5. Ninaribena June 20, 2008 at 11:03 pm #

    oooh, she’s fabulous! I should have a go too, it’s been at least that long for me! I’m inspired.

  6. Elsa June 24, 2008 at 8:57 pm #

    You are a very clever girl young miss!! I wish I could draw like you, I am super jealous 🙂

  7. Lili June 25, 2008 at 2:38 pm #

    Gawd, that looks shit!

  8. Justin April 14, 2009 at 9:26 am #

    i think it looks really good! rusty my foot! you should design more, when you get the time of course! nice ruffles!

  9. Lee February 21, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Nice.

    I hear you, I decided to start my passion as a Fashion Illustrator after dropping the pad and pencil years ago myself. My word of advice is don’t give up!

Leave a Reply

