Our FINAL winner!

12 Jun

CONGRATULATIONS TO MAGGIE, WINNER OF DAY 7’s GIVEAWAY!!!

Well my 7 Giveaways in 7 Days has been OVERWHELMINGLY popular, my email account has crashed a few times due to the popularity of these cute Etsy giveaways!!  Thanks to all my readers who took the time and effort to enter, the prizes were just too good to resist!!  Feel free to visit all the stores I featured, and let them know that you saw them on my blog, they are enjoying all your support immensely and like to look after PYT readers!!!  I will be doing another 7 days of giveaways again soon, so keep dropping back for updates……

On a more contraversial note, my blog got me banned from one of Australias largest fashion forums, it seems that you can promote Gucci/Prada/Chloe/Marc Jcobs in your blog and your OWN online fashion STORE on said forum, but NOT new and upcoming Etsyans on an unpaid, no-profit blog…..makes your stomach churn, no?  Thanks for all the lovely encouraging emails from other forum members, I will be back…but under another name *wink*!

Another post on its way later today,

PYT

3 Responses to “Our FINAL winner!”

  1. Jeanie June 12, 2008 at 10:36 am #

    hooray! hope to see you back soon on the forum!

  2. Linh June 14, 2008 at 3:39 pm #

    Are you serious? That’s so dumb (this coming from a VF member).

  3. alicia July 9, 2008 at 10:31 am #

    I was threatened with a ban about 2 years ago for promoting my store in my signiture so I politely removed the link and told them that I’d seen others doing it so I didn’t realise it was against the rules! They told it me it was strictly not allowed so if you see anyone promoting their store on the forums dob them in! It’s not fair you should have to suffer for NOTHING when others get away with it!

    Hope you’re back soon! xox
    BRIB

Leave a Reply

