DAY 3 of 7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!! #2

16 Apr

blog_mosaicroro

CONGRATULATIONS to HAYLEY, winner of Day 2’s giveaway!!! Check your email Hayley!

Our third featured Etsy store this week is the GORGEOUS mosaicroro!!

Professional photographer Rachael Scott brings us moments of stunning perfection in her photo’s.  About herself, she says;

“I am a photographer by day and a earring lover/maker by night. I find beauty in all things and truly love to capture it as I see it.

I am a mother of 3, and tend to spend most of my day enveloped in their little lives. When I am not mothering, I am photographing life , love, moments, and the occasional client for portraits. When I put my camera down I go to my pretties table in my art room and dream up my newest earrings. I enjoy making pieces that I would wear myself.
My jewelry style is very much a combo of hippie/bohemian w/ a splash of subtle sparkle. I am a very picky bead buyer and tend to only buy vintage , glass, or precious stones. I use what my eye falls in love with.

My photographic style is what tends to be a true representation of my personality…a bit of this, a bit of that, a dash of whimsy, a hint of a time stood still, nature, children, movement, light. Really…anything that makes my heart melt, I want to catch it with my camera…..”

Here at PYT, Rachael makes OUR hearts melt, and that’s why we think you NEED to see her store!!

Rachael is offering a lucky PYT reader a choice between a 5×7 print of their choice OR this gorgeous pair of earrings from her etsy store!!

WHAT YOU NEED TO DO:
1. Go to mosaicroro’s store by clicking on this link
2. Find your most coveted item in her etsy store
3. Comment on my blog, stating your most coveted product, and why
4. Email me your mailing details to prettyoungthingblog@gmail.com
5. Check back daily to see if you’ve won!!

Winner will be picked by random.org, at random, at 8:45am Australian Eastern Standard Time tomorrow, so you have just under 24 hours to get those entries in!!!  GOOD LUCK!!

10 Responses to “DAY 3 of 7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!! #2”

  1. Ang April 16, 2009 at 9:24 am #

    this piece is so dreamy and almost magical 🙂

    Before the Sun 8×10 Fine Art Photographic Print

    there are a ton of great pieces to pick from!

  2. Jasmine April 16, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    I can’t take my eyes off Vineyard Grape on Brass Dangles. It’s beauty-ful

  3. BJ April 16, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    Lime Sherbert Long Dangle Earrings are superb. The colour is stunning. Mmmmmm

  4. Rachael April 16, 2009 at 9:35 am #

    love you and this XXOO

  5. Justin April 16, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    i really like her photographs! especially the “To Be at Sea” print! but everything is really cool!

  6. twisted April 16, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    The Whisper a Wish print is fantastic, so simple and pure!

    So many great things to look at 🙂

  7. Emily Miller April 16, 2009 at 12:22 pm #

    I’m in love w/Rachel’s ferris wheel photo. Beautiful composition and the colors are dreamy. She is amazing… love her. 🙂

  8. Nerida April 16, 2009 at 1:56 pm #

    I love the vineyard grape on brass dangles. Beautiful green glass leaves. The way the light plays through the glass reminds me of something from my childhood that I cant quite place. The twisted brass just tops it all off. Beautiful.

  9. XOVINTAGELOVE April 16, 2009 at 10:47 pm #

    Oh my. I’m no professional but her photos are breathtaking! They’re absolutely stunning 🙂

    I loveee Red Rose 8×8 Fine Art Photographic Print. The focus on the petals and the centre of the rose is divine! I love roses so I’m a bit bias 😉

  10. beautifulbathplugs April 17, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    Just discovered your lovely blog. I love Etsy too. And I too covet the Vineyard Grape on Brass Dangles earrings! See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

