DAY 4 of 7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!! #2

17 Apr

blog_reread

CONGRATULATIONS to EMILY MILLER, winner of Day 3’s giveaway!!! Check your email EMILY!

Our third featured Etsy store this week is the SUPER SWEET REread!!

Full of YUMMY handmade brooches, pendants and earrings, We love alllllll the CUTESY goodies in REread’s store!   We also want to know so much more about the creator, Hayley!  Well, seek and ye shall find out!

Hayley says; “I have always been making stuff, always been creating a mess. I wanted to be Bette Davis or an archaeologist when i grew up. I became neither. I work as a research officer in my ‘real job’ which pays the rent but spend a lot of my spare time making my brooches and pendants for Etsy and markets.

I’m inspired by my very talented mother who studied textile design in Finland and taught me all the crafting arty basics like how to sew, how to knit, and how to colour outside the lines.

I love Etsy and spend way too much time and money there … thank you Kevin for my $900!!”

Yes, thank you Kevin, thank you Hayley’s Mum and thank you etsy, for bringing us this FABULOUSLY crafty youngster!  MUST.  CLICK.   You NEED to see her store!!

Hayley is offering a lucky PYT reader a custom made brooch, in a shape like those in her store.  *sighs*  HEAVENLY!!

WHAT YOU NEED TO DO:
1. Go to REread’s store by clicking on this link
2. Find your most coveted item in her etsy store
3. Comment on my blog, stating your most coveted product, and why
4. Email me your mailing details to prettyoungthingblog@gmail.com
5. Check back daily to see if you’ve won!!

Winner will be picked by random.org, at random, at 8:45am Australian Eastern Standard Time tomorrow, so you have just under 24 hours to get those entries in!!!  GOOD LUCK!!

7 Responses to “DAY 4 of 7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!! #2”

  1. Jasmine April 17, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    The matching Teapot brooch set is uber cool. They’re so cute. I want to wear it now!

  2. BJ April 17, 2009 at 2:52 pm #

    Wow! The matching Owl set brooches are stunning. I wouldn’t mind having these owls keeping me up at night

  3. Diantha April 17, 2009 at 2:59 pm #

    Travelling Witch Passport and Moleskine Wallet: is heaven on earth. This wallet is perfect for my next holiday vacation [whenever that will be]

  4. Nerida April 17, 2009 at 8:04 pm #

    I love the “little birdie” set with Kitchen Table on it. You can never go pas a cute little bird

  5. Tasha April 17, 2009 at 9:12 pm #

    The basket rabbit would have been perfect for Easter. Maybe I’ll save it for next year…

  6. Twisted April 17, 2009 at 11:44 pm #

    I really think this is great!
    Travelling Witch Passport and Moleskine Wallet

    Handmade fabric bags and wallets like this are one of my favorite things 🙂

  7. Emily Miller April 18, 2009 at 1:08 am #

    Oh my goodness, I never ever win anything. Thank you so much, I’m so excited!!!

    yay…

Leave a Reply

