DAY 6 of 7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!! #2

19 Apr

blog_sjane

CONGRATULATIONS to BJ , winner of Day 5’s giveaway!!! Check your email BJ, and let me know which piece of jewellery OR brooch you prefer!

Our sixth featured Etsy store this week is the ULTRA SWEET sjane!!

There are whole UNIVERSES of cuteness crammed into this delightful store (*whispers* and her OTHER store!) manned by the clever Sarah!  I asked her to tell us about her travels to etsyhood;

“I live in Oregon with my fiancee and dog (both super cute!), but was born and raised in Maine. I grew up with a super crafty mom who has taught me soooo much but didn’t really start making things on my own until I was in art school. I started making promo items for the band my BFF and I had and after that it was all making stuff all the time. I really love color and design, so I try to use those things a lot in my work, whether it’s in the actual item or the packaging.

I really like to make work that just feels good for me to make. I like to draw stuff like animals doing people things/wearing clothes because in my head, that just seems totally awesome! I want one of two things to happen when people see my work – smile or think, “Hey! That’s cool!”. If I can make you do either of those things, then I am one happy lady!”

Everything in Sarah’s store makes me MELT into a puddle of animated bliss, whilst smiling AND thinking “HECK, that’s COOOOOOOOL!!” She should be one happy lady, methinks!!!!  CLICK, experience the CUTENESS!!

Sarah wants to stamp us with love, and is offering one lucky PYT reader a choice of Up Do OR Hair Bear Number One!!!

WHAT YOU NEED TO DO:
1. Go to sjane’s store by clicking on this link
2. Find your most coveted item in her etsy store
3. Comment on my blog, stating your most coveted product, and why
4. Email me your mailing details to prettyoungthingblog@gmail.com
5. Check back daily to see if you’ve won!!

Winner will be picked by random.org, at random, at 8:45am Australian Eastern Standard Time tomorrow, so you have just under 24 hours to get those entries in!!!  GOOD LUCK!!

11 Responses to “DAY 6 of 7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!! #2”

  1. lapetitevie April 19, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    I love sjane and Sarah. I have one of her stamps that I adore, but I wish I could buy up her whole shop. I think if I *had* to choose one thing, it would be the house ornament. I love the simplicity of it and I have the perfect little spot for it in my little house.

  2. Shelby April 19, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    sjane is *magnificent*!!! And Sarah is one of the sweetest, raddest chicks on the entire planet. I’ve made several purchases off Sarah, and right now my favorite thing in her shop is definitely Mr. Mustachio! He’s so cute!!

    Great job featuring Miss sjane, Bella. Good on ya, mate!

  3. Justin April 19, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    whoa her stuff is awesome! i love the stamps!

  4. bathe April 19, 2009 at 7:10 pm #

    Mr. Mustachio – he’s dashing!

  5. Jasmine April 19, 2009 at 9:37 pm #

    The Up Do stamp is amazing. I wouldn’t mind stamping these on my envelopes… 🙂

  6. Nerida April 20, 2009 at 8:52 am #

    Mr Mustachio is my kind of man. Would love to have him around the house!

  7. Tash April 20, 2009 at 8:59 am #

    Hair bear’s so cute. I’d have it on my desk anytime of day

  8. Lana April 20, 2009 at 9:23 am #

    The beehive reminds me of someone. Memories are coming back to me now

  9. lena April 20, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    Hello Bella: What a wonderful blog and Etsy shop!!
    I love all you have!

  10. bathe May 1, 2009 at 4:25 pm #

    Thank you! I received a beautiful little parcel in the mail today with US Postal Service stickers and a carefully packed, sweetly wrapped s. jane hand carved stamp inside. Not only that, Sarah added two of her sarah vs. the zombie stickers. I’ll definitely be going back to visit s. jane on Etsy ..especially if Mr Mustachio makes another appearance. Giveaways are GREAT – yippee!

    • prettyoungthing May 1, 2009 at 9:33 pm #

      HOORAY, sooooo excited for you!! SarahJane is FABULOUS, I do agree!!!!

Leave a Reply

