I got TAGGED!!

21 Apr

Rules:

1. respond and rework: answer the questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your own invention, add one more question of your own.
2. tag other un-tagged people.

The Questions:

What is your current obsession? Figuring out where all my money goes.

Good fika place?(That would be coffee to us non-Swedes) My house…..on a serious note though, MY HOUSE!!!  I have found it very hard to find good coffee in Canberra, although I have heard glowing reviews about Praga in Dickson….I can neither confirm nor deny…..

Do you nap a lot? Nope, not a chance, chasing 3 babies all day leaves ZILCHO time for naps….

Who was the last person you hugged? Possibly my youngest child….she’s VERY huggable in a squishy, baby way!

What’s your favorite dinner? Salt and Pepper Quail, vietnamese style……*drools all over keyboard*

What was the last thing you bought? Pad Thai for lunch at the Canberra Thai Festival on Sunday

What are you listening to right now? The sound of silence as my babies sleep….and possibly the crunch of baklava as I chew….

What is your favorite weather? Absolutely without a doubt, SUMMMMER!  Bring on the humidity and heat baby, I’m ready for it!

What’s in your bathroom cabinet? Not much at the moment, considering I just moved house and still have yet to unpack my beauty gear.  Eye cream, face serum and toothbrush….so far!

Say something to the person/s who tagged you. I’m very happy to see a fellow Canberrian blogger with YUMMY style!!

What is your favorite tea flavor? Earl Grey

What did you want to become as a child? A fashion designer……..HAHAHHAHAHA….*cough*……I need a new goal!

What do you miss? Thailand and QLD and the people in those places that I love….

What’s your favorite brand of jeans? I have no fave’s here…..whatever makes my bum look good!

What designer piece of clothing would you most like to own (new or vintage)? Hmmmm, a 1920’s Vionette frock………actually, just give me a truckfull of 1920’s frocks and I’ll settle for that!

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? Thailand….but I’d have to get someone to babysit, and steal my hubby along for the ride……

Who do you want to meet in person? My Grandmother’s family (she was an orphan, but her extended family are Italian and somewhere in Melbourne)

What is your most challenging goal right now? To be creative while at home looking after 3 babies and somehow earn cash from it!!  *laughs at the HILARITY*

What’s your 5 year plan? (summarised)

2009:  Try not to go nuts: Send child 1 off to preschool (build an empire)

2010:  Try not to go nuts: Send child 2 off to preschool and child 1 to prep (hire help at said empire)

2011:  Try not to go nuts: Send child 2 off to prep and child 1 to school (have empire making profit)

2012:  Try not to go nuts: Send child 3 off to preschool, send child 2 off to school and child 1 carries on (hire more staff to run empire)

2013:   Try not to go nuts: Send child 3 off to prep, child 2 and child 1 carry on…….OMG, what????  (travel overseas regularly to attend ‘meetings’ re: EMPIRE!)
Are you very, VERYexcited about your holiday to Thailand in June? Why yes, YES I AM!!! (uncanny!)


I’m tagging:

ThatUnreliableGirl

Canberra’sGotStyle

SeaOfGhosts

MademoiselleRobot

Gingerblah

4 Responses to “I got TAGGED!!”

  1. bathe April 22, 2009 at 10:25 am #

    What is EMPIRE? And will you be telling us about Thailand?

    • prettyoungthing April 22, 2009 at 10:32 am #

      EMPIRE is a little joke….not that I’d mind having one!! And yes, I’d love to tell you all about Thailand!!! I should get all my photo’s organised and put some up……

  2. whensdinner April 23, 2009 at 3:51 pm #

    nice reply! was good to tag you 🙂

  3. Mademoiselle Robot May 1, 2009 at 11:19 pm #

    AH! I finally found it! I havent responded to your tag because I couldn’t remember who tagged me, and I found your comment. I am going to reply soon. x

Leave a Reply

