It’s beginning to feel a lot like WINTER!!!

21 Apr

First things first, CONGRATULATIONS to LANA, winner of Day 7’s giveaway!!! Check your email Lana!

I would like to thank all my lovely visitors who came to share the love during the EVER FABULOUS  “7 GIVEAWAYS IN 7 DAYS!!”  I always have a brilliant time showcasing fine etsy talent, and making someones day when I announce the winners!!!  And thanks to the etsy sellers who shared my blog with me for the past week, it really was a pleasure having you here!!! BIG *MWAHS* to all of you wonderful creatives!

Now, back to the weather……..

We’re just heading into Winter here in Aussieland, and living in Canberra (where things cool off rather depressingly fast) I’ve been bitten by Mr Jack Frost a little too early for my liking….

The weather of late has had me dreaming of warmer things, involving SUPER WARM knits, MASSIVE coats and LUSH layers.  Here’s some pretty pictures that thawed my toes just a little…

winter1

winter22

winter31

winter4

I apologise to those in the Northern Hemisphere, I know you want to hear about yummy Summery things right now, and I’m with you on that!  But for this little black ducky, I fear it’s going to be a long, cold winter….and I’d really better start looking for Winter woolies to keep me toasty! *wanders off, pondering to self*  Hmmm, I wonder if the bank balance will approve of some Missoni this season???

xxx

PYT


2 Responses to “It’s beginning to feel a lot like WINTER!!!”

  1. Justin April 21, 2009 at 10:08 am #

    i’m glad winter is just about over for sure! i’ll miss wearing layer upon layers of clothes but i’m really looking forward to walking around naked for a few months.

  2. whensdinner April 21, 2009 at 1:38 pm #

    Hello! I’ve tagged you in a post in my blog. Would be lovely if you passed it along and did it too. Keep up the great work 🙂

Leave a Reply

