Mum, can I have some Missoni please?

22 Apr

Hang on, did I hear someone say “Missoni”?  Oooooh, that’s right, it was ME!  While spending time (and let’s face it, A LOT of time) hanging about on style.com, I came across the latest collection from iconic fashion house MISSONI!  I have adored Missoni since I was a wee young thing, always entranced by their bold use of colour and pattern.

While I was lamenting about being so gosh-darn COLD yesterday, I was trying VERY hard to visualise myself toasty warm, wrapped up and heavily draped with the latest offerings of Angela Missoni.  And I’m talking knits layered on so thick, one can barely MOVE!  Have a little peek below, and you’ll see what I mean!

missoni1

missoni2

missoni3

missoni41

missoni5

missoni6

missoni7

So yes, I want it all…..maybe not to wear all at once….maybe

2 Responses to “Mum, can I have some Missoni please?”

  1. Justin April 22, 2009 at 12:51 pm #

    always nice when girls where lots of layers! 🙂 i like all the different fabrics mixed together! also i saw this article and thought you would find it interesting! http://www.refinery29.com/trend_watch/extra_extra.php

  2. Justin April 22, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

    i like all the different kinds of fabrics and that does indeed look very warm! everyone likes a girl with lots of layers on! like presents! 🙂

Leave a Reply

