PrettyThingsFriday

29 May

All this week, I have been thinking about HAIR!  After 6 months of not having a haircut, my own hair is getting a bit long and wild…and ridiculously high-maintenance!  I am deliberating going the chop, in quite a major way…but then thoughts of enduring a Canberra Winter without wooly hair to keep my skull warm are putting me off…..that and the fact that I have a goal *giggles*.

What is this goal?  WELL, just because you asked, the goal is to grow my hair long enough to do a ‘mermaid’, just for a laugh…..because COME ON, who hasn’t wanted to be a mermaid at least once in their life?? (my straight male friends need not reply!).

So, in the meantime, here are some pretty little piccys of OTHER people’s hair……hair is SUCH a cool prop (especially for mermaids)!!  ;P

HAPPY FRIDAY and have a GORGEOUS weekend…..xxx

6 Responses to “PrettyThingsFriday”

  1. alyda May 29, 2009 at 11:23 am #

    oohh pretty! So got any pics of how you want to chop yours??

    • prettyoungthing May 29, 2009 at 1:44 pm #

      Short in the back, party in the front!

  2. LaLa May 29, 2009 at 1:04 pm #

    Se… I was thinking of chopping all mine off (some sort of bob thing) in September (after bridesmaid duties) but this makes me want to keep my hairs long. I love how they all look so messy and thrown together but when I try to do this it just looks… stupid.

  3. justincownden May 30, 2009 at 3:34 pm #

    girls with long, crazy, beautiful hair, that smells like flowers, rule!

    sigh

  4. lena June 1, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    Aww thank you for blogging my picture you sweet lady!!
    I love you!
    Don’t cut your hair!!! I bet that Mermaid would be just totally amazing on you! and yes it would be cold without your awesome hair!
    You rock!!
    xoxo

  5. An - bvr June 18, 2009 at 9:35 am #

    Those are amazing photos! I can never find hair photos as nice as those D:

Leave a Reply

